Fire Department

/Fire Department
Fire Department 2018-03-01T18:10:13+00:00

The Pouch Cove Volunteer Fire Department has been providing Fire and Emergency Services, as well as Fire Prevention services to the towns of Pouch Cove and Bauline for 40 years. The department is made up of 40 professionally and highly trained volunteer Fire Fighters, as well as five Junior Fire Fighters.

Our members take part in weekly in-house training as well as training courses that take place around the province from multiple sources on a frequent basis. Members are eligible to receive training to the same level of a professional firefighter in the areas of: Defensive and Offensive Structural Firefighting; Motor Vehicle and Machinery Rescue (including Jaws of Life); Rope (High/Low Angle) Rescue; First Aid; Fire Apparatus Operations; as well as many other disciplines.

The PCVFD is always looking for potential new recruits. If you are interested in applying to volunteer, please contact the Fire Chief at

Fire Fighters

Position Name
Chief Derek Sullivan
Assistant Chief Todd LeGrow
Captain Robin Gould
Captain Rodney Ryan
Captain/Treasurer Mike Noseworthy
Lieutenant Kirby Legrow
Lieutenant Patrick Westcott
Lieutenant Cory Wall
Firefighter/President Matthew Legge
Firefighter/Secretary Jennifer Langmead
Position Name
Fire Fighter Aaron Shea
Fire Fighter Barry Murray
Fire Fighter Brandon Shea
Fire Fighter Clint Rideout
Fire Fighter Cody Langmead
Fire Fighter Courtney Moores
Fire Fighter Dez St. Croix
Fire Fighter Glenn Sainsbury
Fire Fighter Jared Lewis
Fire Fighter John Pennell
Fire Fighter Juston Furlong
Fire Fighter Josh Meehan
Fire Fighter Keith Owens
Fire Fighter Leslie Sullivan
Fire Fighter Mark Connors
Fire Fighter Matt Garvin
Fire Fighter Melanie Sullivan
Fire Fighter Paul Shea
Fire Fighter Phillip Eveleigh
Fire Fighter Raymond Langmead
Fire Fighter Shawn Wall
Fire Fighter Zach Wall
Position Name
Junior Fire Fighter Allan Ivany
Junior Fire Fighter Brent Moores
Junior Fire Fighter Janelle Evans
Junior Fire Fighter Leah Murray
Junior Fire Fighter Mark Furlong
Junior Fire Fighter Nathan Carroll


Position Name
Firette – President Erica Haley
Firette – Vice President Cindy Haley-Owens
Firette – Secretary Darlene Murray
Firette – Treasurer Jan Reid Eveleigh
Position Name
Firette Josephine Connors
Firette Kim Connors
Firette Pam Shea
Firette Roberta Noseworthy
Firette Mona Jordan
Firette Ashley Legrow
Firette Jennifer Noseworthy
Firette Mary Noseworthy
Firette Cathy Noseworthy
Firette Noelle Tobin
Firette Roslyn Sainsbury
Firette Christina Pickett
Firette Cathy Connolly
Council Meetings will now take place every second Monday at 6:30pm. Click the logo or the heading to view additional details.

Click the logo or the heading to view additional details.